Saving Up for Disney

Budgeting Tips for Your Entire Life!

Disneyland Restaurant Review – Wine Country Trattoria

Leave a comment

In the late summer of 2012 my family and I ate at Wine Country Trattoria inside Disney’s California Adventure.

The restaurant has a beautiful Mediterranean setting and we were seated outside on the patio for lunch.

We had eaten here once before, when we ordered the World of Color prix fixe meal dining package for this restaurant.

Wine Country Trattoria -Disney's California Adventure {Saving up for Disney}

I have no idea why my kids are dancing like this!

This time we were just ordering straight off the menu. Danny ordered the sea bass served with fingerling potatoes and tomatoes. He was in heaven, he said it was wonderful. And this is from someone who A.) Doesn’t like to eat in restaurants, B.) Doesn’t like to spend money on food and C.) Is a fisherman who knows fish and is picky about quality.

Wine Country - California Adventure {Saving up for Disney}

Sea Bass with fngerling potatoes

I ordered the lasagna which was also very tasty. The kids ordered off their menu (spaghetti & meatballs for my son, grilled chicken and broccolini for my daughter). And of course, lots of beautiful rosemary rolls with olive oil and cracked black pepper on the table. I could eat rosemary rolls all day and these were so fresh and warm with a nice crust. I also ordered a glass of wine, which I never do! I got something called a Snapdragon, nice and fruity…just how I like my wines.

I highly recommend this restaurant, especially if you need a peaceful respite (and perhaps a glass of wine?) in the midday.

signature

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

