Saving Up for Disney

Budgeting Tips for Your Entire Life!

Fix it, don’t toss it!! – How to Fix Broken Make-up

Leave a comment

When I returned from vacation last month I was so disappointed to see that my pressed bronzing powder had shattered in my checked luggage. I figured it was a lost cause until I came across a Pinterest link that showed broken powder getting “fixed” back into a solid. I had nothing to lose so I thought I’d give it a try and hey, it worked!

Don't toss it!! Fix your broken make-up {Tutorial}

Don't toss it! Fix your broken make-up {Tutorial}

The pressed powder isn’t as smooth as it was before getting broken but I think it will smooth out with use. The color also seems a bit more intense or perhaps it picks up more on the brush? But in any case, I’m using less powder. Otherwise it’s working the same as it did before. This fix was a hit!

Don't toss it! Fix your broken make-up {Tutorial}

Good as new!

Let me know how it works out for you! Leave me a comment below and please sign up to follow this blog, thanks!

halloween

 

 

Leave a Reply

